2016 Championship

The EWGA Championship series is the largest woman's amateur golf tournament in the world. In 2016, it all started here on July 16 with the Albany/Capital Region First Stage Qualifier.

Thanks to Event Captain Jana Behe for her hard work putting together an event that drew record participation, and to day-of-event manager Emily Ekland for making sure it came off successfully.

Event Participants and Results click here for news release
First low gross and first low net move on to the Northeastern Region Semi-Final at Orchard Creek on August 13.

 Flight Course
Name Winners 
Championship  11 Susan Delanoy  1LG
   11 Mary Diefendorf  1LN
 First  13 Michele Walls  1LG
   13 Mary Corrigan  
   16 Carol Chauvin  2LN
   17 Robin Raco  2LG
   18 Jana Behe  
   19 Gail Czelusniak  1LN
Second  20 Alesia Wadsworth  
   21 Andrea Zaretzki  1LG
   22 Kathleen Hill  1LN
   22 Cathy Billa  
   23 Natalia Bausback  2LN
   25 Deirdre Pangle  2LG
   25 Helene Chapados  
Third  26 Denise DeCarlo  2LN
   26 Laura Lachell  1LN
   27 Julie Naglieri  2LG
   30 Terri Walsh  1LG
   30 Helena Marsh  
   30 Kathleen Patterson  
Fourth  34 Catherine Becker  1LG
   36 Nancy Matteson  1LN
   37 Michele Denny  2LG
   41 Michelle Burton  2LN
   41 Christina Lezatte  
Scramble  17 C.Patricia Reynolds  Team 1LN
   19 Donna Richardson  
   21 JoAnn Lampman  
   24 Patricia Ryan  


When: Saturday, July 16, 2016, tee times starting at 1 pm. Registration starting at noon; mandatory rules meeting at 12:30 pm.

Where: Van Patten Golf Club 924 Main Street, Clifton Park, NY 12065 

Thank you to our Chapter Championship Gold Sponsor: